You are here: Home / Research & Education / National Advisory Council

National Advisory Council

The National Advisory Council (DTEC-NAC) provided insight and guidance as the strategic plan for this Campaign was created. They also provide recommendations based on their professional perspectives for components related to all three prongs (training, advocacy and publication) of the Campaign. Their recommendations are utilized to shape and finalize tasks, protocols and procedures.

National Advisory Council

National Advisory Council Members (2014 - 2016)


Dr. Johni L. Cruse Craig, Project Director, Delta Teacher Efficacy Campaign

Marietta C. English, President, Baltimore Teachers Union and President-Elect of the National Alliance of Black School Educators, Baltimore, MD

Tomeka Hart, Vice President of African American Community Partnerships,Teach for America, Memphis, TN       
Kaya Henderson,  Former Chancellor, District of Columbia Public Schools  (2014 - 2015)

Dr. Jacqueline Jordan Irvine, Charles Howard Candler Professor Emeritus at Emory University and an elected member of the National Academy of Education

Carolyn E. Lewis, President, Delta Research and Educational Foundation, Board of Directors
Dr. Bryant Marks, Associate Professor of Psychology, Morehouse College, Atlanta, GA       
Dr. Mabel Lake Murray, Professor of Education, Coppin State University, Baltimore, MD 

Sharon Robinson, President and CEO, American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education, Washington, DC

Dr. Martha S Lue Stewart, Professor of Exceptional, Urban, and Multicultural Education at University of Central Florida (Orlando) and  Chairperson of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.’s National Program Planning and Development Committee, Orlando, FL       

Document Actions