You are here: Home / News & Events / News / DREF COVID -19 VIRTUAL OFFICE SCHEDULE

DREF COVID -19 VIRTUAL OFFICE SCHEDULE

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Delta Research and Educational Foundation will operate in telework mode, until further notice. During this period, all staff members will be working remotely and will be available via email and/or telephone between the hours of 9:00 AM and 5:30 PM (EST), Monday through Friday. Calls to the main office number (202-347-1337) will rollover to staff telephones. Click on the subject line to learn more.

Please see vital information below regarding the operational procedures of DREF during this period.

 
Charitable Engagement Services for Delta Chapters and Individual Fund Owners

The regional liaisons are available via telephone and email to answer all charitable engagement questions during our regular office hours at this time.  The Charitable Engagement Regional Liaisons are:

Deborah Peaks Coleman

Southern, and Southwest Regions

dpcoleman@deltafoundation.net

202-590-0724

Joyce Kilgore

Central, Eastern, Farwest, Midwest, and South Atlantic Regions

jekilgore@deltafoundation.net

202-827-1527

Fundraising Event Applications and Agreements

Fundraising Event Applications and Agreements will still be digitally processed during this time within our routine 30-day period.  Please send your application to cem@deltafoundation.net with a cc to your designated regional liaison.  

Grant Check Disbursements

For chapter grant requests, please send your request to cem@deltafoundation.net WITH a cc to your designated regional liaison.   All requests will be processed within 10 business days. 

Fund Balance Reports for the Quarter ending March 31, 2020

Fund balance reports for the quarter ending March 31, 2020 are still scheduled to be released by April 30, 2020 via email.  All chapters and fund owners who submitted reconciliation requests through our third party firm can expect responses by no later than Friday, March 27, 2020.  

Community Engagements for DTEC-TAG and All of Us 

All community engagement work with DTEC-TAG and All of Us/Research Matters has been suspended for at least the next 30 to 45 days.  Online alternatives are currently being explored to interact with the communities we serve through these programs. 

Community Empowerment Grant, Stephanie Tubbs Jones Internship, and Scholarship Submissions

The deadline for all grant, internship, and scholarship applications will be posted later in the Fall.

Staff Contact Information

Our staff can be reached using the following information:  

Cheryl M. Thomas, CPA,  Executive Director 

cthomas@deltafoundation.net

Josephine Spurlock, Financial Consultant

Imani Drew, Office Manager

idrew@deltafoundation.net

LaShawn Cook, Donor Management and Financial Assistant

lcook@deltafoundation.net

 202-590-6245 

Deborah Peaks Coleman, Director of Programs

dpcoleman@deltafoundation.net

 202-590-0724

Tyshara Loynes. Program Associate

tloynes@deltafoundation.net

NIH/All of Us

Dr. Alesha Russey, All of Us Program Manager

arussey@deltafoundation.net

 Marcia Johnson, All of Us Program Assistant

 mjohnson@deltafoundation.net

202-893-3072 

DTEC/TAG

Kenya Ramey. National Project Director

kramey@deltafoundation.net

Deanna Jackson,  DTEC-TAG Program Assistant

 

 

Filed under:
Document Actions